ECE Department Headlines

March 2016

FREEDM student Haotao Ke works on power electronics packaging research. ECE's FREEDM Center Marks Progress in Innovation, Economic Impact - The takeaway from the FREEDM Systems Center's annual industry conference might have more to do with astrophysics than power electronics. … [full story]

Shivam Gulati (MAE), Nithin Kamath (ECE), Vitul Varshney (CSC) ECE Student Shares Krispy Kreme Challenge Experience - It started 12 years ago when a few students decided it might be fun to run from NC State's Belltower to the iconic Krispy Kreme … [full story]

February 2016

Dr. Dror Baron Algorithm Makes Hyperspectral Imaging Faster - Researchers from North Carolina State University and the University of Delaware have developed an algorithm that can quickly and accurately … [full story]

Cover of Baliga Book Wins 2016 PROSE Award - The PROSE Awards  were announced February 4th at the annual conference of the Association of American Publisher's Professional … [full story]

A C-9 aircraft flies in parabolas to allow Koch and her fellow astronaut candidates to experience zero gravity in a series of 20-second bursts. Featured Article Blast Off with Alumna Christina Hammock Koch - HOUSTON, Texas - Along with students across the country, Christina Hammock Koch '01, '02 MS and her first -grade class - mates … [full story]

Micro Test-of-Time Award Plaque Rotenberg Receives the 2015 Micro Test-of-Time Award - Prof. Eric Rotenberg and co-authors Steve Bennett and Jim Smith received the 2015 Micro Test of Time Award, for their paper:  … [full story]

Dr. Alper Bozkurt Bozkurt receives NSF CAREER Award - Dr. Alper Bozkurt, an assistant professor in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at North Carolina State University… [full story]

Overview of Home Energy Management System Chow Receives Grant for Cooperative Distributed Home Energy Management System - Dr. Mo-Yuen Chow, professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, has been awarded $791,950 from Total S.A. to develop … [full story]

January 2016

Christina Hammock Koch ECE Alumna Astronaut Appears at Stewart - NC State and ECE alumna Christina Hammock Koch is one of eight recent graduates of NASA's 21st astronaut class. She will visit … [full story]

Irwin Holmes and wife Meredythe Football Hears Barrier-Breaking ECE Athlete - Wheelchair-bound Irwin Holmes sat in front of NC State's football team Wednesday morning and talked to them about not about barriers … [full story]

PAGES 1 2 3 4