Yueying Liu Makes IEEE IMS Competition Finals

March 05, 2007

The Student Paper Competition has become one of the largest technical events at IEEE’s International Microwave Symposium (IMS).  The purpose of the competition is to determine and acknowledge the best student work of the year in the Microwave Theory and Techniques Society (MTT-S).  This year IMS received 183 student papers, of which only 24 papers were selected as finalists.  Included among these 24 finalists are Y. Liu, R. J. Trew, and G. Bilbro of NC State University for their paper on “RF Linearity and Nonlinear Source Resistance in AlGaN/GaN HFETs”.  Many of the student paper finalists were ranked by their reviewing subcommittee as the best paper they reviewed.  The finalists are given complimentary registration for IMS 2007, complimentary tickets to the MTT-S Awards Banquet, and travel subsidies.  Six top papers and four honorable mentions will be selected to receive cash awards, certificates, and gifts.