ECE Department Headlines

May 2008

Dr. Troy Nagle, ECE Department, NC State University Masnari and Nagle Receive Holladay Medals - The North Carolina State University Board of Trustees will award the Alexander Quarles Holladay Medal for Excellence to three … [full story]

Dr. Hatice Ozturk, NC State University Ozturk Receives Undergraduate Advising Award - Dr. Hatice Ozturk has been selected to receive NC State's George H. Blessis Undergraduate Advising Award.  News of this award … [full story]

Jim Simpson, ECE Department, NC State University ECE Students Recipients of University Fellowships - Eric Wyers, a doctoral student in Electrical Engineering at NC State, has been selected to be the recipient of a 2008-2009 NC State [full story]

Engineering Building II, Centennial Campus       College of Engineering Moves Up in U.S. News Rankings - The College of Engineering at North Carolina State University ranked 30th among the nation's engineering schools in annual rankings[full story]

ECE article wins best paper award ECE article wins best paper award - ECE graduate student Vineet Kulkarni and Professor Michael Devetsikiotis received the Best Paper Award for their article "Cross Layer … [full story]

2008-2009 Elected Officers 2008-2009 Elected Officers - The IEEE student branch would like to congratulate the following people for their recent elections into the Executive Committee. The … [full story]

April 2008

Dr. Devetsikiotis      IBM Grant to “Jazz” Up Programming Research at NC State - The departments of Computer Science and Electrical and Computer Engineering at North Carolina State University will benefit from a … [full story]

Solar Panel Professors Win Grant to Boost Solar Cell Efficiency - Dr. Nadia El-Masry, professor of materials science and engineering, and Dr. Salah M. Bedair, professor of electrical and computer … [full story]

Jason Poovey Receives Outstanding TA Award Jason Poovey Receives Outstanding TA Award - Jason Poovey, a Graduate Student in the ECE Department, has won a University GSA Outstanding TA Award.  Poovey was one of five … [full story]

Veena Misra, NC State University Misra Receives NSF Award for Nanoparticle Memory and Photonic Applications Research - Veena Misra has been awarded $300,000 by the National Science Foundation for research on High Density Metal and Semiconductor … [full story]

PAGES 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8