ECE Department Headlines

October 2012

TCPreplay Siam to Continue Work On TCP Live Play - Yazan Siam, a recent Bachelor of Science graduate in Computer Engineering at NC State University has extended the work of his ECE [full story]

Dr. Rhett Davis Davis Wins Si2 Distinguished Service Award - The Silicon Integration Initiative (Si2) has awarded Dr. Rhett Davis, Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering… [full story]

Dean Louis A. Martin Vega, Cecilia Townsend, Matt Purvis and Dr. Brian Hughes Purvis Recipient of the COE Faculty Senior Scholarship - Matt Purvis, a senior in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, has won the College of Engineering Faculty Senior … [full story]

Dr. Mo-Yuen Chow Chow and Student Develop Improved Method to Determine Battery Life - Dr. Mo-Yuen Chow, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, and Habiballah Rahimi-Eichi, a Ph.D. student at NC State, have … [full story]

Dr. Dror Baron Baron Receives Army Research Office Award for Research in Minimax Compressed Sensing Reconstruction - Dror Baron has been awarded $238,678 by the US Army - Army Research Office for research on Minimax Compressed Sensing Reconstruction. The … [full story]

Lena - Figure 2 Fundamentals of Digital Imaging Three Day Course Offered - If you have ever had the opportunity to sit down with Dr. Joel Trussell, you will quickly see that he has a passion for digital … [full story]

September 2012

Dr. Edgar Lobaton SACNAS-NCSU, Lead by Dr. Lobaton, Receives Most Outstanding Recruitment Effort Role Model Award - SACNAS-NCSU, a new group being lead by Dr. Edgar Lobaton, Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, has been … [full story]

Dr. Baliga Baliga to receive North Carolina’s highest civilian award - Dr. B. Jayant Baliga, Distinguished University Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and founding director of the Power [full story]

Cyborg Insect Networks for Exploration and Mapping Bozkurt, Lobaton and Sichitiu Receive NSF Award for Research in CINEMa - Alper Bozkurt, Edgar Lobaton and Mihail Sichitiu have been awarded $880,000 by the National Science Foundation Cyber-Physical … [full story]

PAGES 1 2 3 4 5 6 7